You are on my heart today!

That’s right…YOU!   God has placed you on my heart today…in such a way that, the first time I tried to write this today, I had stopped getting ready to work just to write this to you.  But, as they say, the devil is in the details and my laptop crashed. That’s okay though. I have other resources. 🙂  So here I am…telling you that you are loved!

For God so loved the world that He gave is only begotten SON, that whosoever believes in Him would not perish but have everlasting life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.” John 3:16-17.

He sent His SON! Because He loves you.

Think about it this way. How many of us would give our child to save someone else?  To save the whole world?  How many of us would give even just a part of ourselves for the salvation of another?    Well God did both!  He gave a part of Himself and His Son…just so that we would not have to die in our sin and be eternally apart from Him.

Think about how you feel when your child goes through some type of pain or disappointment.  Its agonizing because a lot of times we can’t do anything about it. Now think about the agonizing pain that Jesus and God must have felt in the moments that Jesus was separated from His Father as He took on the sin of the world!  Its exponentially unimaginable.  But the Love is so great for you and me that, that sacrifice was made…willingly and lovingly. Jesus even cried, “Father forgive them for they know not what they do.” (Luke 23:34)  His thoughts were completely on saving us from eternal separation from God.   Wow! Now that’s love!

My heart hurts and cries for you this morning if you do not know the love of Christ. You may think I’m crazy. Yes, I am. I’m crazy for Christ.  You may wonder how I can believe in someone I can’t see. I would answer that I have seen Him and I pray that you will too.  You might ask how I can have faith in God with all that’s going on in the world. I say, its because I have faith in God that I can deal with all that’s going on in the world. I know that this world is not my Home. My life here is just a blip on the radar screen of eternity. But my purpose here is eternal. My purpose is to tell you that there is a God who loves you; who will provide for you; who can heal your pain; who can reconcile your family; who can save your loved ones from addictions; who can help you manage your life. He’s a God who will meet you right where you are….just call out His Name.

You don’t have to try to be perfect. You don’t have to try to be good all the time. None of us are. He just wants you to trust Him.

I love my Lord. I don’t know where my life would be without him. I pray that the Holy Spirit is quickening your spirit as you read this.  I probably don’t have all the answers to all your questions, but I have The Answer.  His name is Jesus Christ.

If you want to know how to know Him, just ask me. Or…you can ask Him. He will tell you.

I love you with the Love of Christ…whether I know you in person or not. But He knows you like no one else…and His love is right there beside you.

Reach out and take hold, won’t you?

4 thoughts on “You are on my heart today!

  1. Pingback: Happy Thanksgiving to God Day! « Kevin Nunez

  2. Pingback: For God So Loved The World That He Gave His Only Begotten Son | bummyla

  3. Pingback: For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son (Elected by grace) | bummyla

Leave a Reply

